Mike Sapone is an American record producer, composer, audio engineer, and mixer whose credits include producing records for bands such as Brand NewTaking Back Sunday, Mayday ParadeSorority NoiseO’Brother, Cymbals Eat Guitars and Public Enemy.

2017 brought Sapone his first No. 1 Album and third top 10 on the Billboard 200 chart with Brand New’s “Science Fiction” .
Pitchfork awarded the album with its “Best New Music” merit, the site also awarded the song “Same Logic/Teeth” with the “Best New Track” honor.
In August of 2016,  Brand New’s “I Am A Nightmare” tops the UK Official Vinyl Singles Chart at Number 1 while Brand New’s “Mene” sits beneath it at the Number 2 slot.
2015 ushered Sapone his first No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Rock Albums and Alternative Albums chart simultaneously with Mayday Parade’s “Black Lines”.
Other Top 10 albums on the Billboard 200 Include Taking Back Sunday’s “Happiness Is” and In 2009 Brand New’s “Daisy” debuted at number 6 on the Billboard 200 and was featured on the Best Albums Of 2009 lists from SPIN, Kerrang! and Rock Sound magazines.
Sapone also produced Brand New’s critically acclaimed “The Devil And God Are Raging Inside Me,” which was included in NME‘s Top 100 Greatest Albums Of The Decade and received a 5 out of 5-star review entitled “America finally gets their own Radiohead” from Alternative Press magazine.
Sapone’s combined discography has logged over 400 million streams on Spotify alone.

Other productions include:

TV show soundtracks: Smallville, Sons Of Anarchy, Stargate Universe, Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip, Friday night lights, Access Hollywood, Wife Swap, Girls Behaving Badly , E! True Hollywood Story , and The ESPN ESPY awards.

Video Games: Guitar Hero 5, Burnout Paradise, Burnout Dominator, Tony Hawk’s American Wasteland, 2006 FIFA World Cup and NHL 2004.

Sapone has also worked, produced, engineered and mixed for the following artists, among others:

  • Bad Books
  • Brand New
  • Crime In Stereo
  • Cubic Zirconia
  • Daryl Palumbo (Glassjaw)
  • David ‘Skully’ Sullivan Kaplan (Razorlight)
  • Denver Dalley (Statistics, Desaparecidos)
  • Envy On The Coast
  • Every Avenue
  • Good Old War
  • Hit the Lights
  • Intramural
  • I Am The Avalanche
  • Jaret Reddick (Bowling For Soup)
  • Jeff DaRosa (The Exit, Dropkick Murphys)
  • John Nolan
  • Kevin Devine
  • KRS-One
  • Lights Resolve
  • Mansions
  • Matt Morris
  • Mc Lars
  • Men Women & Children
  • Mike Kennedy (Vision Of Disorder)
  • Moving Mountains
  • Nightmare Of You
  • Ocean Is Theory
  • Public Enemy
  • Robbers
  • Robyn
  • Sainthood Reps
  • Silent Majority
  • Straylight Run
  • The Dear Hunter
  • The Movielife
  • The Narrative
  • Taking Back Sunday
  • The Xcerts